Uncategorized

For every woman, today and everyday.

I know incredible women.

I know courageous women, strong women, women with an outstanding amount of kindness to give. I know women with morals, who stick by a particular code. (these women are some of my favourites)

There are women who fight for their place in this world and some who fight a battle that others know nothing about. I know women from all walks of life. Creative women, shy women, outgoing women, women who know what they want from life and others that wish they could decide.

I know intelligent women. I know women who are quiet, more collected and others who are more outspoken. I know women with stories to tell and some trying desperately to change theirs. I know Happy women, lost women, women with secrets and others you can read like a book.

I know women who wear their hearts on their sleeves and some who keep them very much hidden. I selfless women, patient women and women with a lot forgiving.

I know sisters, friends, daughters, mothers and grandmothers but I also know women who carry great loss.

I know women who love fiercely, who give their all, some with confidence and others hoping to gain a little. I know raw women, passionate and fiery women, women with hidden talents and some who possess more obvious ones.

I know stern women, empathetic women, women who’s emotions consume them.

I know women who are comforters, distracters, doers and teachers. There are problem solvers, home makers, career seekers, counsellors and silent supporters.

I know so many women.

And so do you, because they aren’t just around us, they’re within us. We are ever changing, ever adapting and each one of us holds the potential to channel each of these women not just within us but by living vicariously through the experiences of the other women in our lives too.

On international women’s day, of all days, I want to stress to you how important it is to support one another, always.

certain expectations may have changed over the years yet some still remain and the weight of trying to be and do everything is something that seems to be remarkably consistent within our gender make up and therefore, it is so vital to remember that we’re in this together.

After all, a lot of what you know, you probably picked up from another woman.

We have the potential to raise each other’s spirits, to pick up those who may fall, to remind each other that our faults are perfectly normal and to encourage each other to do well in this little thing we call life. It’s also our job to remind each other that we’re doing the very best we can and that, that is (and we are) 100% enough.

The world would be kinder without fear of judgement and constant competition, let’s not place it upon each other (as we have enough of it already) …

So throw that other woman in the changing room a compliment, encourage little girls to share and be kind to one another, smile at other women in passing, encourage your girlfriends to follow their dreams (even if they might sound slightly ridiculous to you) and always give praise, encourage, like, share, boost and uplift the other women in your life because we are far more powerful as a force than we ever can be as individuals.

I know incredible women…

They inspire me constantly

and I’m in awe of them everyday.

May we know our women, love them, applaud them, celebrate them and always be appreciative of them, because… in the words of the ever fierce Beyoncé…

“who run the world!?”

Happy international women’s day. Share this with the women in your life.

Thanks for reading

N

x

Leave a comment